ukpaster.blogg.se

How to mod ps3 save game data
How to mod ps3 save game data





how to mod ps3 save game data
  1. #HOW TO MOD PS3 SAVE GAME DATA INSTALL#
  2. #HOW TO MOD PS3 SAVE GAME DATA MODS#

I believe This Link (link also at bottom) has a method to reduce your save file size, but you must have a copy of skyrim for the pc.

#HOW TO MOD PS3 SAVE GAME DATA MODS#

This happens REGARDLESS OF WHETHER YOU HAVE MODS OR NOT Please keep this in mind. Upon hitting the 10mb save file mark, you may experience issues such as long loads, stuttering, and extremely low frame rates. At some point, so big that the game starts to get laggy. Like Fallout 3 and NV, after a while your save file will get bigger and bigger. This game suffers from what I like to call Bethesda syndrome. AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE REGARDING SAVE SIZE, AND DIRTY SAVES: The complexity and size of mod increases this. So I don’t feel this is too bad.īut I’m also not an impatient man, so I’ll tell you this: More mods = longer load.Įxample: With simply Climates of Tamriel, Breezehome, UFO, Cinematic FireFX, More money mod = no noticeable load time change. You will see my own mod setup below, but I’ll tell you now I’m running a few big ones in there, Climates of Tamriel, The Hairstyler, Ordinator Perk Overhaul (which is fucking awesome). My load time ( with 30 mods) is as follows:įrom the xmb to the press start screen: 3 minutesįrom pressing continue to the initial game load : 1 minute 40 seconds.įast traveling or other normal in-game loading(doors) : Near normal load times in most cases (an occasional long load here and there, never more than 35-40 seconds) ( I have 3 data folders for swapping and testing, 2 on usb, 1 on HD) That means the disk(game folders), internal game data, well as installed DLC. I’m running my entire game off of a USB stick. I can give you my experience but keep this in mind: We’ll go ahead and discuss load times now, I feel this is the most important. I currently have about 30+ mods running on my game, ( don't do this) (and a whole ton more that I’m not using but do work) and am currently level 41 with little to no issues other than increased load times and the usual lag that comes with vanilla Skyrim. Will take time, and depends on the interest, I guess.) And finally, if requested, I can upload my mod collection to a file sharing service for everyone. In addition, there are important notes regarding mods. (There is a list of mods that I have verified working on ps3, as well as a list of some that do not work, at the end of this tutorial. This is a LONG read, so I apologize in advance, I just wanted to attempt to be as thorough as possible. So I figured I would share my methods(no longer simply my methods) for modding this great game. So I’ve seen this topic come up a few times here, with never any really definitive answers on it. CREDIT GIVEN DOWN IN THE UPDATED SECTION.

#HOW TO MOD PS3 SAVE GAME DATA INSTALL#

PLEASE REFER TO THE NEW METHOD TO INSTALL YOUR MODS BELOW. THE METHOD TO IMPLEMENT MODS HAS CHANGED.







How to mod ps3 save game data